3 FREE Nougats with your Ham or Shoulder

Today Only

Customers' reviews

Jamon COVAP Alta Expresión D.O. Los Pedroches Ham

Pata negra
Jamon COVAP Alta Expresión D.O. Los Pedroches Ham
Average rating:
4.6
/5
35 reviews
 
28
 
2
 
2
 
2
 
1
Juan fernando
Paris, Francia
Dulce en boca con poco aromaSweet in mouth with little aroma

Agradable al corte, mas sin embargo pocas vetas de tirosina para un ibérico puro y bellota , precinto negro. Muy dulce aun en el jarrete y con pocos aromas . A pesar de más de 30 meses de curado, Poco queda del sabor en boca comparado con jabugo . lastima que no se puedan hacer tests en una tienda formal antes de la compra o que no se dispongan de muestras al vacío para evitar empezar el corte.
El cuchillo , lamina bien , pero empuñadura de muy mala calidad que después de unos 10 cortes y’a se ha quebrado.
Soporte jamonero agradable al uso.
El servicio de envío y contacto al cliente es muy bueno.

Pleasant to the cut, but nevertheless few veins of tyrosine for a pure Iberian and acorn, black seal. Very sweet even in the hock and with few aromas. Despite more than 30 months of curing, little remains of the taste in the mouth compared to jabugo. It's a pity that you can not do tests in a formal store before buying or that vacuum samples are not available to avoid starting the cut. The knife, rolls well, but grip of very poor quality that after about 10 cuts y'a has broken. Ham holder pleasant to use. The service of sending and contacting the customer is very good.

December 27, 2018
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Michael Fletcher
Michael Fletcher
United Kingdom
Excellent quality.

Delicious example of bellota ham. Just what we had hoped for. Arrived quickly and efficiently and will enlighten our Christmas.

December 17, 2017
ROBERTO
VERONA, ITALIA
Top del Top.- se cercate un prodotto di massimo livello, non esitate e ordinate COVAP Bellota 100% Pata NegraTop of the Top.- If you are looking for a top-notch product, do not hesitate and order COVAP Bellota 100% Pata Negra

Questo prosciutto è realizzato secondo i criteri di uno stretto disciplinare, con maiali puri iberici 100%, alimentati naturalmente allo stato brado con bellotas (ghiande di quercia), nel periodo di "montanera", cioè quello dedicato alla crescita significativa del peso dell'animale, con una marezzatura della carne perfetta. La zona di allevamento è denominata "Valle de los Pedroches" ed è vicina a Cordoba in Andalusia. Una perfetta stagionatura di 40 mesi circa e la cura del processo produttivo di COVAP, sono la vosyra garanzia per un prodotto finale di altissima qualità e gusto! Per la mia valutazione personale, questo è di gran lunga il miglior Pata Negra che ho mai mangiato (e ne ho assaggiati tanti, sia direttamente in Spagna che importati in Italia). Top del Top! Assolutamente consigliato l'acquisto. Se vi piacciono le eccellenze enogastronomiche, sono soldi ben spesi!
ECEZIONALE IBEROGUR che mi ha impressionato per professionalità e rapidità (in tre giorni il prodotto è arrivato a Verona, Italia).
Complimenti.

This ham is made according to the criteria of a strict discipline, with pure 100% iberic pigs, naturally fed to the bearded state with bellotas (oak acorns), during the "montanera" period, ie the one dedicated to the significant growth of the weight of the animal , with a perfect marbling of the perfect meat. The breeding area is called "Valle de los Pedroches" and is near Cordoba in Andalusia. A perfect maturation of about 40 months and the care of the COVAP production process are the vosy guarantee for a finest quality product and taste! For my personal assessment, this is by far the best Pata Negra I have ever eaten (and I tasted so many, both directly in Spain and imported in Italy). Top of the Top! Absolutely recommended the purchase. If you like food and wine excellence, you are well spent money! ECEZIONALE IBEROGUR which impressed me for professionalism and speed (in three days the product arrived in Verona, Italy). Compliments.

October 26, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Another super Ham

This Ham arrived as usual well packed and in three days from Barcelona.
I have bought more than 10 Bellotta hams from Ibergour, this one ranges among the very best. Tast, aroma looks.Super.

October 25, 2017
José
José
Madrid, España
Siempre pata negra puro, no más cruzadoAlways pure black paw, no more crossed

Es buenísimo. Ibérico puro. Antes de abrirlo ya huele la casa a campo, a bodega. Dulce, todos lo comentamos, rico, suave, aterciopelado como dicen los amantes del vino. Es que no entiendo como todavía hay quien defiende que el cruzado lo prefieren los clientes... Que tiene más grasa, pues claro! Pero cómo si no va a aguantar 4 años curándose? Muy bien por esta D.O. y esta empresa, que además es una cooperativa que funciona muy bien. Transporte Seur bien.

It's really good. Pure Iberian. Before opening it already smells the house to field, to warehouse. Sweet, we all commented, rich, soft, velvety as wine lovers say. Is that I do not understand how there are still those who defend that the crusader customers prefer ... That has more fat, of course! But how is he not going to endure 4 years of healing? Very good for this DO and this company, which is also a cooperative that works very well. Transportation Seur well.

July 9, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Valentin
Valentin
Girona
Seco, un poco amargoDry, a bit bitter

Demasiado seco, con notas de amargura.
Yo esperaba que fuera mucho mejor. El jamon que vale el dinero que he pagado.

Too dry, with notes of bitterness. I expected it to be much better. The ham that is worth the money I paid.

January 8, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
JUAN GEA CINTAS
JUAN GEA CINTAS
ALMERIA
MUY SECO Y DUROVERY DRY AND HARD

El jamon está muy seco y duro. El sabor tampoco es lo que esperaba para el precio que he pagado.

The jamon is very dry and hard. The taste is not what I expected for the price I paid.

January 3, 2017
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Tomaso Calderini
Tomaso Calderini
Vigevano, Italia
Tutto perfettoAll perfect

Come da titolo tutto perfetto a partire dal prosciutto che è eccezionale la spedizione è stata rapida e precisa il tutto consegnato in un confezionamento più che adeguato! Comprerò nuovamente!

As the title suggests all perfect from ham which is outstanding the shipment was quick and precise all delivered in a packaging more than adequate! I will buy again!

December 28, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Richard Årlin
Suecía, Stockholm
Uno de los mejores hasta el diaOne of the best until the day

Anoche abrimos nuestro Jamón Alta Expresión que habia sido suspendido en el techo de nuesta cocina un par de meses acabando con un serrano (actualmenta muy bueno) comprado en Lidl. No tenemos sitio para mas que un jamonero. Fué una verdadera relevación en par de los méjores ya probados incluso Joselito y unos Presuntos de Barrancos DOP. Textura, colór, olor y gusto mas rico y el tocíno. Y aun comparable con una paletilla comprado directamente de un ganadero / productor privado en la Sierra de Jabugo en 1´979 que para siempre sirve de referencía. Muy recomendable.
Por no falta de Ibergour el transporte de un jamon que fué restituido por por este sin problemas era un catastrofe totál con caja roto inmpegnado de grasa y llegado con retraso de no sé quanto tiempo

Last night we opened our Ham High expression that had been suspended on the roof of our private kitchen a couple of months ending with serrano (actualmenta very good) bought at Lidl. We do not have room for more than a ham. It was a real relief on par with the best proven even Joselito and a Presuntos of Barrancos DOP. Texture, color, smell and taste richer and bacon. And even comparable with a shoulder purchased directly from a farmer / private producer in the Sierra de Jabugo in 1'979 forever that serves as a reference. Highly recommended. Not lack of transport a IberGour jamon which was restored by this without problems was a total disaster with broken box inmpregnado fat and arrived late not know how long

November 26, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Genießer
Genießer
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Super, einmaligSuper, unique

Ich habe zum ersten Mal bestellt und bin in jeder Beziehung begeistert.
Geschwindigkeit, Abwicklung so einfach , Ware einfach super und empfehlenswert!!!

I ordered for the first time and am thrilled in every way. Speed ​​processing as simple goods simply super and recommendable !!!

November 4, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Matthew
London
First Class

I have bought many hams from Ibergour and this is the best so far. The flavour is superb with just the right amount of salt. The ham arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It was not a cheap ham but not expensive either and is certainly good value for money. I would buy this ham again. It is a delight to deal with this company, they are always helpful and attentive.

October 25, 2015
massimo
massimo
Roma
Conferma le aspettativeConfirms expectations

Secondo acquisto di questo prodotto, stessa qualità, sapore intenso e persistente, gli ospiti ne restano tutti piacevolmente impressionati, ripeterò l'acquisto

According buying this product, same quality, intense and persistent taste, guests are left all pleasantly impressed, repeat purchase

February 22, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
John
John
Sheffield U.K.
Excellent all around

There are many suppliers offering Jamon but none as professional as Ibergour. Pricing and reviews are very clear making it easy to make your choice. Delivery was very simple and the flavours amazing.

December 22, 2014
Terzo Covap .Third Covap.

Molto buono come sempre e con un ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo . Certo dopo il Frexnense 7 stelle precedente la differenza si sente eccome . Il Frex lo abbiamo divorato . A proposito non lo vediamo più sul listino di Ibergour . Non facciamo scherzi .... Consegna Ibergour perfetta come sempre .

Very good as always and with an excellent value for money. Certainly after the previous Frexnense 7 stars you'll feel all right. The Frex we devoured. By the way do not see it on the list of most IberGour. We do not make jokes .... Delivery IberGour perfect as always.

December 10, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Rob
Southampton, UK
Really good Jamon

Well marbled and the flavour has a sweetness to it which I really like. Service and delivery was excellent as always.

December 7, 2014
Enrique
Gijon -España-
Muy buen Jamón y servicioVery good service and Ham

Entrega rápida en menos de 24H(pedido miercoles 17:00, recibido jueves 9:00), Excelente sabor y olor , tanto el jamon como su grasa se deshace en la boca. Satisfecho con la compra. Lo catalogo como entre Bueno y Muy bueno.

Fast Delivery within 24 hrs (17:00 order Wednesday, received Thursday 9:00), excellent taste and odor, both the ham as their fat melts in your mouth. Pleased with purchase. The catalog as Good to Very Good.

October 9, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
THOMAS césar
THOMAS césar
Mazan, France
MAGIQUEMAGIC

Utilisé comme animation jambon pour un mariage, il a été découpé en 1h30 tellement apprécié des invités, couleur cuivré, il fond dans la bouche... trés bon produit livré en 24h express merci. je n'hésiterai pas à recommander chez vous!

Ham used as entertainment for a wedding, it was cut into so appreciated 1:30 guests, copper color, it melts in your mouth ... very good product delivered within 24hrs express thank you. I would not hesitate to recommend you!

July 26, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Roland
Roland
Erondegem, Belgium
Excellent ham, with speedy delivery

Speedy delivery in less than a week (over the weekend), excellent taste and nice sweet, fat smell.
We started the same day, will not last untill end of summer.

May 8, 2014
Juan Francisco Fernández Vecilla.
Juan Francisco Fernández Vecilla.
Zamora
Muy buen producto a un precio razonableVery good product at a reasonable price

El sabor de este jamón es excepcional, pleno, persistente. No sigo, por que se me está haciendo la boca agua solo de pensarlo. Es el mejor jamón que he probado-degustado, y he comprado algunos de bellota de la zona de Guijuelo, aunque no puro de bellota como éste. También es el más caro que he comprado, pero lo vale. Muy buena relación calidad-precio.

The flavor of this ham is exceptional, full, persistent. I do not follow, because it is making my mouth water just thinking about it. It's the best ham I've ever had-I tasted, and I've bought some acorn Guijuelo area, although not pure acorn like this. It is also the most expensive I've bought, but worth it. Very good value.

May 6, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Anonymous
Anonymous
larisa grecia
molto buonovery good

come al solito un prodotto molto buono,da una ditta seria.
tutte le volte che ho ordinato i prodotti erano buoni
e i tempi di consegna come previsti.

As usual a very good product from a serious company. All the times I've ordered the products were good and the delivery times as expected.

April 28, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Zeljko B.
Pula, Croatia
disappointed

This ham was not what bellota ham must be.In a fact i think this indeed was not bellota at all but an ordinary cebo ham.
Ham looked nice from outside but after opening it was clear that this is not as described. There was no caracteristic bellota
profume on fresh butter and the taste was not good. I think this pig has never eat acorns
Till now i never had bad experiences with hams purchased at ibergour and i steel think they are very serious company
but this ham was just a shot in the dark with my money.
I hope i will have more luck next time.

January 19, 2014
Jose Luis Fernández
Jose Luis Fernández
Orense
El mejor jamonThe best ham

Fue la primera vez que compramos este jamon y la verdad es que el resultado ha sido espectacular. El comentario general de todos los que lo han probado es que esta mucho mas rico que los 5J o Joselito. Un sabor espectacular. Aprovecho la ocasion para felicitar a Ibergur por su excelente servicio y a Covap por la excepcional calidad de este jamon. Sin lugar a dudas repetiremos.

It was the first time I bought this ham and the truth is that the result has been spectacular. The general comment from all who tried it is that is much richer than the 5J or Joselito. A spectacular flavor. I take this occasion to congratulate you for your excellent service Ibergur Covap and the outstanding quality of this ham. Undoubtedly repeat.

January 6, 2014
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Martin mc Larnon
Martin mc Larnon
Northern Ireland
First class product

Fantastic taste, Fantastic service. I will be buying again.When I spoke to this company for advice they were very helpful and the Lady I dealt with spoke with spoke perfect English.

January 1, 2014
SvenK
Stade, Deutschland
ExcellentExcellent

Dieser Schinken hat einen sehr milden Bellota Geschmack und nicht zu viel Salz.
Und obwohl wie einen recht schweren Schinken gekauft haben ist auch der Fettanteil nicht zu hoch.
Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit dem Kauf.

This ham has a very mild taste Bellota and not too much salt. And though as a fairly serious ham is bought too high and the fat percentage. We are very satisfied with the purchase.

November 3, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in german
Davide
Davide
Fabriano
ottimo Servizio prodotto specialeGreat service, product special

Ottimo il servizio in termini di velocità nella spedizione e chiarezza delle informazioni, ma soprattutto prodotto fantastico un prosciutto ottimo !!!
Grazie

Outstanding service in terms of speed and clarity in the delivery of information, but above all a fantastic product great ham! Thank you.

November 3, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Marco
Trieste, Italia
UNA BONTA'A GOODNESS '

Ho già acquistato bellota di altri produttori su altri siti ma questa volta ho optato per il massimo!!!
Arrivato in brevissimo tempo (nella stessa settimana dell'ordine!) l'ho aperto ed è stata subito un'esplosione di profumi.
Dalla prima parte risultava un po' grasso (scarto iniziale che è stato riutilizzato in cucina) ma raggiunta la parte magra i sapori inconfondibili di questo prosciutto mi hanno totalmente coinvolto.
Ben stagionato (d'altra parte è un riserva) è risultato un acquisto eccezionale soprattutto se trovato in offerta.
GRAZIE E ALLA PROSSIMA

I have already purchased bellota from other manufacturers on other sites but this time I opted for the maximum! Arrived in a very short time (in the same week of the order!) I opened it and was immediately an explosion of scents. From the first part appeared a little 'fat (initial deviation that was reused in the kitchen) but reached the lean part of the unique flavors of this ham I was totally involved. Well seasoned (on the other hand is a reserve) was an outstanding buying experience especially if found in the offer. THANK YOU AND THE NEXT

October 11, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
António
Agueda-Portugal
MaravilhosoMaravilhoso

Este é o melhor Jamón (presunto)q ue já comi, acima de 5J e Joselito, maravilhoso sabor muito bom, delicioso, macio, perfumado que inunda qual sala ou garrafeira.
Espero voltar a comprar.

This é o melhor Ham (alleged) that já ate, and Joselito acima 5J, muito bom maravilhoso taste delicious macio, scented room flooded ou garrafeira qual. Voltar hope to buy.

October 9, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text
Pierluigi Pomante
Ciampino Italia
Gracias Ibergour .Gracias IberGour.

Il nostro secondo Covap Alta Expresion . Sapore intenso e altissima qualità . Consegna veloce e perfetta come sempre con Ibergour . Grazie all'offerta prezzo ottimo . Eataly a Roma "spaccia " il Covap Solo Bellota a 85 euro al chilo . Ibergour tonda la vida . Gracias por existir .....

Our second Covap Alta Expresion. Intense flavor and highest quality. Fast delivery and perfect as always with IberGour. By offering great price. Eataly in Rome "pretends" the Covap Only Bellota at 85 Euros per kilo. IberGour round la vida. Gracias por Existir .....

October 6, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Ole
Randers, Dinamarca
Sabor rico, y calidad buenoRich flavor and good quality

Siempre es dificil pedir un jamon por internet, pero he usado Ibergour muchos veces y siempre entregan jamones en un bastante bueno calidad.

It is always difficult to order a ham online, but I have used many times and always IberGour hams delivered a pretty good quality.

September 23, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Paolo
Paolo
Modena
OttimoGreat

Veramente una piacevole sorpresa . Spedizione e prodotto eccellenti. Anche gli accessori si sono dimostrati utili ed efficaci. Il prosciutto e' veramente squisito

Really a pleasant surprise. Shipping and excellent product. Even the accessories have proven useful and effective. The ham is really delicious

September 22, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Arnaud
Marseille, France
Excellent !Excellent!

Deuxième achat chez Ibergour.
Excellent ! Vraiment ! C'est un budget, mais le prix est loin d'être surévalué !
Attention toutefois : les petits enfants sont à compter comme des personnes adultes : ils le dévorent !!!!!!
Enfin, livraison toujours aussi rapide : commandé le dimanche, arrivé le mercredi matin.
Prochain achat pour Noël !

Second purchase from Ibergour. Excellent! Really! It is a budget, but the price is far from overrated! But be careful: small children are counted as adults: they devour!! Finally, always delivered as fast: ordered on Sunday arrived Wednesday morning. Next purchase for Christmas!

September 22, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Pierluigi Pomante
Ciampino Italia
FELIZFELIZ

Il più bel regalo di Natale 2012 me lo ha fatto Ibergour. Il Covap Alta Expresion è buonissimo. Purtroppo complici le feste della Navidad e i numerosi ospiti ne è già finito metà. E tutti gli ospiti abituati a comprare Bellota in Italia sono rimasti a bocca aperta (e purtroppo a stomaco pieno ) nel considerare il rapporto qualità prezzo. Tanto da chiedere tutti il nome della azienda dove lo avevamo comprato e la marca del jamon. Per quanto riguarda Ibergour che dire : prodotto favoloso, consegna perfetta addirittura nel periodo della Navidad, prezzo ottimo. Unica lamentela che posso fare è che vorrei che ampliassero la gamma dei prodotti. Ma è possibile che alcuni prodotti Spagnoli per comprarli on line li vendano solo in Germania ? Consiglierei i responsabili di Ibergour di dare un occhiata .

The best gift of Christmas 2012 made me IberGour. The Covap High Expresion is delicious. Unfortunately complicit parties of Navidad and many guests it is already half finished. And all the guests used to buy Bellota in Italy were in awe (and unfortunately on a full stomach) in considering the value for money. Much to ask all the name of the company where we bought the brand and the jamon. Regarding IberGour that say fabulous product, perfect delivery even in the period of Navidad, great price. Only complaint I have is that I wish ampliassero the range of products. But it is possible that some Spaniards to buy products online sell them only in Germany? Advise managers IberGour to take a look.

January 6, 2013
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
i. pareja
i. pareja
Barcelona
muy bueno, buenisimovery good, buenisimo

me ha gustado tanto la paletilla de jamon que me regalaron que me ha parecido poco, por eso he buscado vuestra dirección para quizás comprarme otro igual de bueno.

I liked both the shoulder of ham that I got that I found little, so I wanted your address so you may buy another just as good.

February 14, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
EvaRisto varo
EvaRisto varo
Santiago de Compostela, España
ExtraordinarioSpecial

Lo mejor que he comido en Jamones..... Un sabor único e inconfundible....sabor a Romero y los rastrojos, bellotas y el aroma de mi córdoba natal

The best I've eaten at Hams ..... A unique and distinctive taste .... taste Romero and stubble, acorns, and the aroma of my home córdoba

October 30, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Soyserrano
Soyserrano
Córdoba.
Experiencia.Experience.

Lo considero inferior en calidád a otros productos de ibéricos como Sierra de Huelva o Extremadura.
No voy ha decir microclima débido a los secaderos artificiales, pero no tienen la experiencia centenaria de los sitios nombrados, y si el secado fuese natural no hay color, pero estoy en que mejoraran la calidád con el paso del tiempo.

I consider it inferior in quality to other products of Iberian and Sierra de Huelva and Extremadura. I will not have to say microclimates due to the artificial drying, but do not have centuries of experience of the sites nominated, and if natural drying was no color, but I'm in that improve the quality over time.

October 22, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish