4-star reviews

Jamon 5J Cinco Jotas Ham

Pata negra
Jamon 5J Cinco Jotas Ham

Jamon 5J Cinco Jotas Ham

€499.856.5 to 8.25 kg jamones
Giuseppe
Roma, Italia
La qualità sempre elevata.Always high quality.

Prosciutto sempre dal gusto intenso e dal sapore deciso.
Questa volta forse un po’ più stagionato lo ha reso un pizzico più sapido.

Prosciutto always with an intense flavor and strong flavor. This time perhaps a little more seasoned made it a pinch more savory.

September 11, 2021
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Ottimo il gustoGreat taste

Provarlo sporadicamente non serve per apprezzare un prosciutto iberico patanegra.
Il prosciutto acquistato l’ho apprezzato molto perché al palato ha un gusto eccezionale. Ricevuto in anticipo sulla data prevista, affettato a mano e impacchettato sottovuoto in pacchetti da circa 100 gr. Ma soprattutto le fettine sono separate da sottilissimi fogli tra uno strato e l’altro per non farle appiccicare.

Trying it sporadically does not help to appreciate a patanegra Iberian ham. I really appreciated the ham I bought because it has an exceptional taste on the palate. Received in advance of the expected date, sliced by hand and vacuum packed in packages of about 100 gr. But above all the slices are separated by very thin sheets between one layer and the other so as not to make them stick.

March 2, 2021
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Chris Herbert
Chris Herbert
UK
Decent ham

I have bought this ham twice this year. The first ham was exceptional and the best we have had. The second not so much, it doesn't have the incredible depth of flavour as the first and there is a lot more fat in it. Not so much that I would consider a return but certainly enough to stop me re-ordering a third ham, especially when considered with the lack of consistency of flavour between the two. Don't get me wrong the second ham is good but the first was truly exceptional and worth every penny.

December 11, 2017
Nicolas
Nicolas
US
Good but not so good such the last time.

Good but not so good such the last time. Next time will try another one. Anyway you are the best guys.
Thank you!

August 14, 2017
FRANCO
FRANCO
iTALIA
SODDISFATTO, MA NON ENTUSIASTASATISFIED, BUT NOT ENTHUSIASTIC

Tempi di consegna buoni. Forse inserire del ghiaccio sintetico nella
confezione sarebbe utile. Mi è arrivato molto "sudato" ed è molto, ma molto
unto, tanto che prima di affettarlo bisogna tamponarlo ripetutamente con
della carta assorbente. E' comunque un buon prodotto: stagionato,morbido,
saporito, forse troppo magro, un filo di grasso in più non guasterebbe.
Non consigliabile a chi predilige prosciutti dal sapore molto delicato.
Secondo i miei gusti lo ritengo un buon prodotto, non entusiasmante, che vale comunque la pena di provare.
Ribadisco soddisfatto, senza lode.

Times of good delivery. Perhaps insert the synthetic ice in the package would be helpful. I received much "sweat" and is very, very greasy, so much so that before slicing must repeatedly tamponarlo with paper towels. It is still a good product: seasoned, soft, tasty, perhaps too thin, a little fat more would not hurt. not recommended to those who prefer ham very delicate taste. According to my tastes I consider it a good product, not exciting, it's still worth a try. I repeat satisfied, without praise.

December 16, 2016
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Giuseppe
Giuseppe
Modena Italia
BuonoGood

Spedizione veloce e accurata
Il prodotto era ben presentato e conservato
Seguendo le istruzioni abbiamo gustato
Un ottimo "bellota"

Shipping fast and accurate The product was well presented and maintained following the instructions we enjoyed a great "bellota"

January 18, 2015
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
ernestito
Wales (UK)
5j cinco jotas jabugo bellota

Che buono il giambone Cinco Jotas! I love this one.
I better write it in English, I prefer this ham far better than the Italian Parma classic because its taste is wild, is not salty it is incredibly flavoured, it is a feast!
It is fantastic with figs and with Italian sparkling wine. Put it together with home grown salad and Parma cheese few Sardinian artichokes and lunch is done! It is advisable not eat it too often and change with less tasty products to appreciate its flavour. Having bought Guijuelo together in the same order I prefer this one because although strong and full of flavour it has something unique that I can't explain, there are no words rather than say it is the best so far.
I would not buy it again in summer because it suffers heat and although it has been delivered in clever vacuum packages it still suffers summer weather.
Delivery was excellent just a few days from order as received.

August 2, 2013
Michele Arboco
Michele Arboco
Livorno italia
OKOK

Veramente come mangiarlo in Spagna appena tagliato, prodotto indubbiamente originale, sapore e profumo inconfondibili .... consegna puntuale, ottimo il confezionamento. Lo consiglio, insieme all'ottimo formaggio.

Really like eating in Spain just cut, undoubtedly produced the original, unmistakable flavor and aroma .... timely delivery, excellent packaging. The Board, together with the excellent cheese.

February 10, 2012
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
jose
valencia
jamnon buenojamnon good

Nuestro primer pedido en IberGour a sido este jamon esta bueno, esperaba un poquito mas para el precio que tiene, pero el jamon como ya dicho esta bueno por que probando jamonnes de otros sitios y este es el mejor que eh probado por ahora jejeje
lo recomiendo si lo teneis que comprar ha el soporte del jamonero esta muy bien tambien, lo unico que falla es el cuchillo un poco.....
la entrega muy bien la pagina muy correcta eso si no lo puedo negar
saludos

Our first order has been IberGour this ham is good, wait a little longer for the money you have, but the ham as the testing is good because jamonnes from other sites and this is the best proven by now eh hehehe recommend if you have to buy has the support of the ham is nice too, the only thing that fails is the knife a little ..... delivery very good right page so if I can not deny greetings

December 22, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
Davide
Davide
Reggio Emilia
SoddisfattoSatisfied

Ottimo prodotto consegna celere.
Disossato perde di fascino ma non di qualità.
Il prossimo acquisto sarà sicuramente l'intero.
Sempre su ibergour.

Excellent product fast delivery. Boneless loses appeal but not quality. The next purchase will definitely be the entire Also on Iberia g

November 18, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Javier
Javier
Londres (UK) y Sevilla (España)
Excelente jamón, aunque el precio resta atractivo al conjuntoExcellent ham, although the price remains attractive to all

Sin lugar a dudas, un excelente jamón. Desafortunadamente, el desorbitado precio lastra bastante. Se pueden encontrar productos de similares características en lo referente a la calidad, pero a un precio mucho más competitivo.

Undoubtedly, a great ham. Unfortunately, the exorbitant price lastra enough. You can find products of similar characteristics in terms of quality but at a much more competitive.

September 12, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
georgina olavarrieta
georgina olavarrieta
garriguella
escelentes jamonesexcellent hams

unos jamones de escandalo son buenisimos
el cinco jotas es comer un verdadero jamon
probarlo solo con el sabor puede convencer

hams scandal about five jacks are great to eat a real ham flavor with only the test can convince

July 4, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish
PORTE
PORTE
EUGENIE LES BAINS FRANCE
Qualité constanteConsistent quality

Je vous commande tous ans depuis 2004 un jambon Jabugo 5J Bellota.
J'apprécie ce produit pour sa saveur trés agréable, sa finesse, son coté racé et délicat tout en étant puissant,ce qui développe une longueur en bouche remarquable.
Autre intéret de ce met, sa qualité constante et réguliére qui, je crois, me permettrait lors d'une dégustation à l'aveugle, de reconnaitre ce jambon.
jc larbre

I command you all years since 2004 Bellota ham Jabugo 5J. I appreciate this product for its taste very pleasant, its delicacy, its racy side and delicate yet powerful, which develops a remarkably long finish. Other places of interest, consistent quality and regular, which I think would allow me in a blind tasting, to recognize this ham. jc Larbre

June 10, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Andrew Hawkes
Cambridge, UK
Looks great

Ham arrived well packed and in excellent condition. Cannot comment on flavour as will not be eating it until later in the year. Having bought these hams in Spain before this one looks as good if not better than those I have brought back by car. The company was helpful and responded to questions by return. I took the free olive oil instead of the knife and stand. Delicious. Only complaint is that it cost more than listed because of the exchange costs. The company should arrange for credit card facilities in the UK rather than simply in Spain. That way the cost would be as stated on the site.

March 18, 2011
gluck Francois
gluck Francois
Le Vésinet
un peu sec

J'ai trouvé ce jambon un peu sec sur sa partie interne et donc un peu de déchets à la découpe.
Bon produit néanmoins.

February 23, 2011
antonio a.
castelnuovo Rangone
ParticolareParticular

Il prodotto non è male, visto il prezzo però mi aspettavo qualcosa di super e invece risulta un pò duro e una volta pulito rimane ben poco, comunque si può provare.

The product is not bad, considering the price but I was expecting something super and instead it becomes a little harder and a little remains after cleaning, however you can try.

February 4, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Laura
Laura
Roma
Una piacevole scopertaA pleasant surprise

Il Jabugo 5J Cinco Jotas "Bellotta" e' stato il secondo prosciutto che ho acquistato da voi. Il primo era il il Gran reserva Joselito. Il Bellotta a differenza del 1° e' risultato piu' asciutto ,con piu' grasso ,ma con un sapore molto piu' intenso ,quasi vicino al sapore di selvaggina. Sono 2 prosciutti differenti ,ma sinceramente la prossima volta riproverei di nuovo il 1°.

The Jabugo 5J Cinco Jotas "Bellotta 'and' ham was the second that I bought from you. The first was the Joselito Gran Reserva. The Bellotta unlike 1 and 'more results' dry, with more 'fat, but tastes much more' intense, almost close to the taste of game. 2 hams are different, but honestly next time try it again on 1.

January 15, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
porras alain
draguignan FRance
un jambon de gourmets.gourmet ham.

Beaucoup de goût et de saveurs dans cet excellent produit.Peut-être faudrait-il regretter que la part du lard soit un peu trop importante.Le producteur aurait intérêt à laisser ses "cochons" vagabonder un peu plus.
Comme à l'accoutumée la livraison a été digne d'éloges avec en plus gratuitement de quoi découper de belles tranches succulentes.
C'est un peu cher(la concurrence ne fait pas mieux)mais le plaisir et la qualité se payent toujours.

Great taste and flavors in this well-being produit.Peut should we regret that the share of the bacon is a little too importante.Le producer would do well to leave his "pigs" wander a little more. As usual delivery was commendable plus free enough to cut slices of succulent. It's a bit pricey (the competition is not better) but the pleasure and the quality is still paying.

January 3, 2011
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
paolo l.
italia
prova comparativacomparison test

succede che compri un prosciutto ed una spalla allora la sfida tra quale dei due sia piu' buono e' veramente difficile. +++++
paolo ottimi entrambi
leonardo di una spanna vince la spalla

it happens that you buy a ham and shoulder, then the challenge of which one is more 'good,' really hard. +++++ Excellent both leonardo paul wins the shoulder of a span

November 22, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
jan van der waal
jan van der waal
holland
delivery

Very fast delivery of a very tasty ham.I am still enjoying it.
THE DIFFERENCE IN PRICE WITH A SHOULDER IS NOT COMPLETELY COVERED BIJ THE DIFFERENCE IN TASTE.

July 19, 2010
A. Jimenez
A. Jimenez
Villiers sur Marne - France
PersillageMarbling

Incontestablement c'est un bon produit qui a du goût mais à notre avis celui que l'on a reçu manque de persillage.
Nous aurions aimé savoir quelle est la durée de maturation du produit livré ainsi que son millésime.

Unquestionably it is a good product that has a taste but we think the one we received a lack of marbling. We would like to know how long its ripening delivered and its vintage.

May 24, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Roger B.
Chapaize, France
Il était presque parfaitIt was almost perfect

Pas mal manque peut etre de maturité ?

A lot can be lack of maturity?

February 22, 2010
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Gérard B.
Gérard B.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Moelleux et bien parfuméMoist, well-flavored

L'emballage très bien et la qualité du jambon était parfaite, très moelleux -bien qu'il eut pu l'être un peu plus- et bien parfumé. La livraison a été ponctuelle et conforme à mes attentes.

Packaging very good and the quality of the ham was perfect, very soft, although he had been able to be a little more, well-flavored. The delivery was punctual and consistent with my expectations.

December 17, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Vincent C.
Vincent C.
Ambonnay, France
Délicieux mais légèrement trop secDelicious, but slightly too dry

Le jambon est délicieux mais légèrement trop sec donc une partie n'etait plus mangeable.

The ham is delicious but slightly too dry therefore part was no longer edible.

October 8, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Benno L.
Thionville, France
Le gout incomparable justifie la dépenseThe incomparable taste justifies the expense

Le Jambon retenu était de très grande taille, de gout raffiné et pas trop gras, il a eu un grand succès. En général, sa taille un peu trop grande reste un problème pour une famille de taille moyen (4 personnes). Mais le gout incomparable justifie la dépense.

The ham was chosen very large size, refined taste and not too fatty, it was a great success. In general, its size a bit too big still a problem for a family of average size (4 persons). But the incomparable taste justifies the expense.

September 12, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Frédéric T.
Paris, France
CherDear

Valeur sûre mais un peu cher.

Good value, but a bit expensive.

September 2, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Michaël D.
Montmorency, France
Parfum puissantStrong fragrance

Très bel aspect, parfum puissant, belle longueur en bouche avec une dominante de viande grillée et une note finale d'amande.

Very beautiful appearance, strong fragrance, good length, with a predominance of grilled meat and a final score of almond.

August 17, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Marta F.
Perignat-Les-Sarlieve, France
C'est une valeur sûreIt's a safe bet

C'est une valeur sûre on ne peut pas être déçu jambon excellent jambon pas trop gras pas trop sale.

It's a safe bet you can not be disappointed excellent ham ham not too fat not too dirty.

June 15, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in french
Giovanna A.
Sarzana, Italia
In altro sito l'ho trovato miglioreOn another site I found it better

Non era un prosciutto 5Jotas perfetto in altro sito l'ho trovato migliore.

It was not a ham 5Jotas perfect on another site I found better.

April 8, 2009
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in italian
Irene H.
Aarhus, Denmark
Taste and flavour is fantastic

I think that the slices are just a bit too thick, not easy to form the slices f. inst. around something.But the taste and flavour is fantastic.

January 29, 2009
Esperanza G.
Sutton, Inglaterra
Muy buenoVery good

Excelente jamon pero al acercarse al hueso tendía a estar un poco seco y duro. En cualquier caso, muy bueno.

Excellent ham but closer to the bone tended to be a bit dry and hard. In any event, very good.

October 15, 2008
Review translated by Google - Browse the original text in spanish